OK, so I went to Madame X twice this week.  The second time I actually saw the regular that I had met that first time (which I think I wrote about a week or so ago.)

The first time I went with some friends and had a really delightful evening.  Completely unplanned.  Believe it or not, there was a speed dating event going on adjacent to where my friends and I were hanging out.  I almost did this, but then got up and left before I actually had to sit down.  I just didn’t have it in me to do more small talk.

At a certain point, we went upstairs to see a burlesque show.  I don’t know what to say about burlesque, except I didn’t fully enjoy it.  I found slouching down in the loungey area more enjoyable.

The second time I went with a date and sat the bar!  I’ve never sat at the bar with a date, that I remember.

As the winter sets in, my adventures around the city are decreasing.  Soon Maya L. will be here though, and I look forward to joint depictions.

